baby love.

2 May

Enjoyed having some girlfriends over to celebrate the upcoming arrival of Baby #2 for a sweet friend.

I had such a fun time getting ready for this evening and made some cute decorations (if i do say so myself!) using materials I had in my sewing/crafty stash.

A mini-garland to top the cupcakes…

And my new version of streamers…

I had so much fun making this circle garland. I had no idea what it would look like once I sewed up the circles but I just kept punching out the circles while watching “Friday Night Lights” (love.that.show) and once I started punching I just didn’t want to stop!  Once this was up I didn’t want to take them down…no need to buy anymore streamers for special occasions.


And so great to have an out-of-town girly friend stay the night for a sleepover so that our vino and conversation to continue well into the night and then early the next morning when G came out to wake her at the crack of dawn. Miss you Kammer!




One Response to “baby love.”

  1. Katie Thompson May 3, 2011 at 12:37 pm #

    Aw, I miss all those wonderful people!!

Leave a Reply

