weekend quiet.

3 Apr

The weather in L.A. has been wacky this past week.

On Friday we were enveloped by a hot, mid-summer heat. 80 degree weather and the heat of the sun warming the house from morning ’til night.

Then Saturday morning we were greeted by some puddles and heavy clouds…

I’ve missed being submersed in a good book, so it was great day to walk to the library and bring back a pile of good reads, light a candle and feel cozy in the house with nothing pressing to do.

I was doing some cooking in the kitchen when I became aware of a wonderful quiet in the house…

So I abandoned my kitchen tasks, found a cozy spot to sit, brought out my hidden jar of my favorite g-free treat, and became lost in my book.

Oh how I love Saturday afternoons!

Leave a Reply

