a story

10 Feb

We all have a story.

Each person we pass on the street; the mailman, the woman on her daily run , the elderly couple walking their dog, the man taking his kids to school. Everyone of us is on a different chapter, dealing with what that chapter entails. Some days we may be on the happy, carefree chapter; feeling light on our feet and full of love and cheer. Other days we might be deep in thought, trying to think about the best way to get through the challenging pages that life gives us. Somedays we might feel a little tender and raw, feeling more sensitive to the surroundings than on other days. Everyday is a new page, a page that is filled with unknowns.

This past year has presented all sorts of new chapters in my life. Some that I wish I could just skip through or better yet, erase.  But now for the first time I am realizing how important these moments are in my life.  If every chapter was happy-go-lucky and full of easy going days I would not appreciate all that God has blessed my life with. During those long, endless chapters that we feel are never-ending we realize how important certain things are in our life. It may be a certain relationship we can count on, perhaps our career that we take pride in, it might be a skill or hobby that we enjoy doing, or maybe it is the comfort of our home.

For me, as each day goes by and I get older I am so very thankful for the incredible relationships in my life. My husband, my son, my sisters, my brothers, my mom and dad, my in-laws, my friends, my nieces and nephews. The fact that I can count on these individuals to be part of my life during the exciting, happy, trying, sad, frustrating, and silly moments is so very comforting to me.

As I pass that person on the sidewalk, or stand behind them in line I am not so quick to judge as I have no idea what their story is, what they are dealing with. We all have a story.

4 Responses to “a story”

  1. Jamie Kubeczka February 10, 2011 at 11:25 am #

    Love it!

  2. Jennifer February 10, 2011 at 3:02 pm #

    Wow! You spoke my heart today. I’m trying to be more conscience of others and not be so judgemental. I totally needed to read this today. Thank you!!!

  3. melissa February 11, 2011 at 12:06 am #

    So true. LOVE LOVE LOVE the pic.

  4. shannon February 18, 2011 at 7:04 pm #

    So true sista…it truly is a wonderful life and you have a glorious way of using your camera to capture all those seemingly” little, but really, so so big things in life.

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

