Tony the Barber

8 Dec

Saturday morning we headed to Tony’s, the Barber Shop.  I had enough of Kristina making fun of George’s 70’s hair and thought that while in Canada we may as well visit the family Barber. I love the old-fashioned feel of the barber’s and I thought it was time for a little cut (other than my usual trims).

Downtown Milton felt so quaint, Christmasy, and quiet that morning.

Our little Christmas elf!

He didn’t move a muscle unless ol’Tony instructed him to…

Mr. Serious…

Not looking happy about the new ‘do’. Me neither George…i am feeling a little glum watching those sweet curls fall to the floor.

Oh well, I guess it was time. Thanks Tony!

Aww, I miss those blonde locks!

2 Responses to “Tony the Barber”

  1. opa December 17, 2010 at 5:25 pm #

    Suzanne,
    the colour tones in Tony’s shop look great. Do you recall the camera settings?

    • georgeshaus December 18, 2010 at 2:57 pm #

      Hi Dad, I actually just had it on ‘no flash’ setting and edited on my computer after. It had an ‘old fashioned’ feel to me in there…see you soon!

Leave a Reply

