inspiration in the mail

28 Sep

This came in the mail today…

I just love the bright colors of the clothes from this company and the way all sorts of colors and patterns are mismatched in one outfit…

Inspired me to go out to the fabric store on the way home from work and buy a couple yards of this…

I would never normally pick out this bright, busy pattern of cordoroy but the Boden catalogue inspired me, especially this skirt,

Now I’ve never attempted to sew myself a skirt, but it will be fun to try.  Now I just need to find a pattern…

2 Responses to “inspiration in the mail”

  1. Karen Blair November 4, 2010 at 10:58 pm #

    Hey! Have you finished your skirt?

    • georgeshaus November 8, 2010 at 8:22 pm #

      Not yet, but I’m glad you reminded me about it! On the to-do list for when I get back to Cali- I’ll let you know when i do!

Leave a Reply

